Skip to content

Resolutions Schmesolutions…

January 4, 2011

2011. Wow. Already. Its a new year, and you know what that means. New Years resolutions talk. Now personally, I don’t believe in resolutions. I believe that time is a mental construct and I’m knocking anyone else, but I see no reason why one would choose the beginning of a new year to make needed changes and look to improve upon one’s self. I make resolutions on a daily basis. And just like everyone else I succeed at times and others I fail. I’d like to think that my way is superior though because it affords me consistency. You know the old cliche “success is a journey not a destination”? I’d liken it to that. I can proudly and honestly say that I have not thought of a single resolution for the new year. My old directives, goals, and principles are perfectly aligned with where I want to go and remain, as always, at the forefront of my mind.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

